kansei did fuku*ineka of the Suwa Shrine precincts of Tozuka originally in (1653) in 1653, and farmer Seiemon Tanaka of here is Onio honorific title of a Japanese god that kansei did from Kumano and Shinto shrine which we enshrined together in (1832) in 1832. People used to dedicate tofu as it was believed to be effective for a rash and a swelling.
There is another interesting story about the shrine. The shrine has a unique water bowl in a way that it is put on the head of the demon statue. Every night, the water bowl made a sound as if it was taking a shower. The owner thought it was weird and attempted to chop it with Japanese sword. After that, he had many mishaps and dedicated the water bowl to the shrine in 1833. Also, there is Fuji mound built in 1930, but it was divided into two parts when the shrine was renovated in 1943.
◇Shinjuku Yamanote Shichifukujin (seven lucky gods) Tour << Ebisu God >>
|Address||2-17-5, Kabukicho, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo|
|Nearest station / Access||
Neighboring Must-see Places
Although “Nukebenten,” the nickname for Itsukushima-jinja Shrine, is nowadays used to refer to the area, the shrine, which is known as the place where Minamoto no Yoshiie, a Minamoto clan samurai of the late Heian period (794-1185), visited to pray, is actually located in this area.…
With the formal name “Kasumigaseki-zan Honkaku-in Taiso-ji,” Thatched hut "emperor hermitage" which Buddhist priest, emperor opened is forerunner…
Popular shops that grab people's attention from all over the world gathered in the inside and the outside of the ticket barrier of JR Shinjuku Station New South area. By the appearance that green is beautiful at the Shinjuku south exit…