We introduce event held in Shinjuku area.

March, 2018
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
All 16 cases
  • Entertainment
  • Culture

Memory of the 20th anniversary of the New National Theatre opening

From Sunday, September 24, 2017 to Tuesday, July 31, 2018

In New National Theatre, special performance or event are held in commemoration of the opening 20th anniversary.

  • Culture
  • Others

In full bloom Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden "spring special opening of the park" of cherry tree

From Sunday, March 25, 2018 to Tuesday, April 24

We put together in Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden in cherry blossom viewing season, and "spring special opening of the park" is held (without holiday during period) from March 25 to April 24…

  • Culture
  • Hotel

The Doll's Festival to enjoy at hotel

From Thursday, February 1, 2018 to Thursday, March 29

Temporary exhibition of the Doll's Festival that attracted "ready-made decorations" in Keio Plaza Hotel from Thursday, February 1 to Thursday, March 29…

  • Culture

Poet "Shuntaro Tanikawa exhibition" holding!

From Saturday, January 13, 2018 to Sunday, March 25

"It is Shuntaro Tanikawa exhibition in Tokyo Opera City Art Gallery until from Saturday, January 13, 2018 to Sunday, March 25…

  • Culture

TOKYO TOY MUSEUM plan exhibition

From Saturday, February 10, 2018 to Sunday, September 9

Until Sunday, September 9, we hold plan exhibition "American toy and toy of Central and South America" in TOKYO TOY MUSEUM.

  • Culture

We look back on Shinjuku from the sky

From Saturday, March 17, 2018 to Sunday, June 10

In Shinjuku Historical Museum, photo exhibition holds "Shinjuku scenery that we saw from the heavens". It is shin with photograph document with cityscape which underwent a transfiguration…

  • Culture

Message of "music" over "human rights"

From Saturday, February 17, 2018 to Sunday, July 8

[no charge for admission] Open holds "human rights and music" exhibition in Minon Culture Center until from Saturday, February 17, 2018 to Sunday, July 8…

  • Culture

European mode

From Sunday, March 11, 2018 to Friday, May 11

Until from Sunday, March 11, 2018 to Friday, May 11, 2018 in Bunka Gakuen Costume Museum "moo…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

... that event ... wartime experience that we want to hand down is right here in spring vacation

From Saturday, March 17, 2018 to Sunday, April 8

Stripe held by event that they put together in Peace Memorial Museum in spring vacation, and "professional reciter story society" or "the screening of movie" vary…

  • Entertainment
  • Festival, tradition

Meeting ... which enjoys Ina-shi fair in Shinjuku - takatookohiganzakura

From Wednesday, March 21, 2018 to 22nd Thursday

In event space for March 21 (celebration, water), 22 days on Thursday in front of Shinjuku Station southeast Kuchihiro place, the pupa Shinjuku, it is shinshukukutomokohisage…

  • Culture

Interchange of heart of Dazai and Fumiko

From Tuesday, March 6, 2018 to Tuesday, July 3

Until from Tuesday, March 6 to Tuesday, July 3 Mitaka-shi Osamu Dazai literature salon, Shinjuku-ku Fumiko Tatebayashi Memorial collaboration plan exhibition with "Dazai…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

Taeko Onuki Pure Acoustic 2018

Saturday, March 24, 2018

"Taeko Onuki Pure Acoustic 2018" is held in Shinjuku Cultural Center coliseum on Saturday, March 24…

  • Culture

We express a feeling of infinity of life with "flower"

From Saturday, March 3, 2018 to Sunday, April 8

In Nakmuraya Salon Museum of Art until from Saturday, March 3 to Sunday, April 4 artist relay first Misako Shine exhibition…

  • Culture

... Kagurazaka odori which conflicts with traditional arts

Saturday, April 14, 2018

The 35th "Kagurazaka odori" is held in Kagurazaka theater (Ushigome chest inhabitant of a ward hall) on Saturday, April 14.

  • Culture

Bloom, Kabuki of general public culture and exhibition of Japanese puppet theater

From Friday, March 23, 2018 to Sunday, August 5

Waseda University Theatre Museum is reopened on Friday, March 23! In commemoration of the opening 90th anniversary plan exhibition…

  • Festival, tradition
  • Culture

Buddhist temple and Shinto shrine event of April

From Sunday, April 1, 2018 to 30th Monday

We introduce event to be carried out in Buddhist temple and Shinto shrine in Shinjuku-ku in April. Event concerning flower is carried out in each place.

Shinjuku Convention & Visitors Bureau
© Shinjuku Convention & Visitors Bureau