Events

We introduce event held in Shinjuku area.

July, 2018
MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT SUN
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

Up-and-coming event

  • Festival, tradition
  • Culture

Summer feature of Kagurazaka

From Wednesday, July 25, 2018 to 28th Saturday

"The 47th Kagurazaka Festival" is performed in Kagurazaka which taste of Edo remains on Saturday for from Wednesday, July 25 to 28th, and Awa Folk Dance is shown by holding and roadside of ground cherry fair…

  • Culture

Shinjuku of fantasy

From Saturday, June 30, 2018 to Sunday, August 26

"Shinjuku of fantasy" is started on Saturday, June 30 in Shinjuku Historical Museum until Sunday, August 26.

Culture
All 18 cases
  • Entertainment
  • Culture

Memory of the 20th anniversary of the New National Theatre opening

From Sunday, September 24, 2017 to Tuesday, July 31, 2018

In New National Theatre, special performance or event are held in commemoration of the opening 20th anniversary.

  • Culture

TOKYO TOY MUSEUM plan exhibition

From Saturday, February 10, 2018 to Sunday, September 9

Until Sunday, September 9, we hold plan exhibition "American toy and toy of Central and South America" in TOKYO TOY MUSEUM.

  • Culture

Bloom, Kabuki of general public culture and exhibition of Japanese puppet theater

From Friday, March 23, 2018 to Sunday, August 5

Waseda University Theatre Museum is reopened on Friday, March 23! In commemoration of the opening 90th anniversary plan exhibition…

  • Culture

Tracing the Footprints of Abundant Ingenuity

April 1 (Sun.) , 2018 - August 31 (Fri.), 2018

In Yayoi Kusama Museum "came for the biggest departure of the exhibition saa, now, my life (Here, Now, I have……

  • Culture
  • Others

We give a concert on Thursday in 2018♪

From Thursday, May 17, 2018 to Thursday, September 27

Hosted by SKK in Shinjuku Mitsui Building 55HIROBA in 2018 until from Thursday, May 17 to Thursday, September 27; "Thursday ko…

  • Culture
  • Others

Two eyes of war photographer

From Tuesday, June 5, 2018 to Sunday, September 2

It is open with plan exhibition "eyes of two of war photographer Tsuguichi Koyanagi" in Peace Memorial Museum for from Tuesday, June 5 to Sunday, September 2…

  • Culture

Live in eating

From Tuesday, May 29, 2018 to Friday, September 14

In JICA earth open space from Tuesday, May 29 12:00 to Friday, September 14 plan exhibition "live in eating…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

Singing voice "of" southern country affecting heart

Saturday, July 28, 2018

"Okinawa music Festival" is held in Shinjuku Cultural Center on Saturday, July 28. This year special guest…

  • Culture

Shinjuku of fantasy

From Saturday, June 30, 2018 to Sunday, August 26

"Shinjuku of fantasy" is started on Saturday, June 30 in Shinjuku Historical Museum until Sunday, August 26.

  • Culture
  • Others

We will enter the Kanda River!

From Saturday, July 14, 2018 to Sunday, August 12

Until from Saturday, July 14 to Sunday, August 12, usual times are open on "hydrophilic terrace" gone down in the Kanda River which cannot enter…

  • Culture

Imminent mathematics

From Saturday, June 23, 2018 to Friday, August 10

It is Tokyo University of Science Kagurazaka campus Museum of Modern Science 2F plan during until Friday, August 10 from Saturday, June 23…

  • Culture

Garden physical from Isamu Noguchi sculpture, huh

From Saturday, July 14, 2018 to Monday, September 24

In Tokyo Opera City Art Gallery from Saturday, July 14 to Monday, September 24 exhibition "Isamu Noguchi…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

A-hoj! Expression of the Shinjuku world in Shinjuku!

From Friday, July 27, 2018 to 29th Sunday

No charge for admission! In the first floor of Shinjuku Takashimaya special event space from Friday, July 27 to 29th Sunday "A-hoj! The Shinjuku first…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

What will it be when we play?

From Wednesday, August 8, 2018 to 10th Friday

"empaku ★ child drama classroom 2018 plays workshop in Waseda University Theatre Museum for children of summer vacation…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

Let's enjoy drama in summer vacation!

From Saturday, July 21, 2018 to Sunday, August 12

"The 46th summer vacation child, young people drama Festival" is held in Geino-Kadensha of Nishishinjuku. is holding from August 8…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

Cinema Qualite, fiery zeal, boiling, the movie festival fifth!

From Saturday, July 14, 2018 to Friday, August 24

In six weeks until from Saturday, July 14 to Friday, August 24, Shinjuku Cinema Qualite, "it is karite F festival of movie of midsummer…

  • Festival, tradition
  • Culture

Summer feature of Kagurazaka

From Wednesday, July 25, 2018 to 28th Saturday

"The 47th Kagurazaka Festival" is performed in Kagurazaka which taste of Edo remains on Saturday for from Wednesday, July 25 to 28th, cheeks enthusiast…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

169 times of Tokyo opera city visual organ concerts

Friday, July 20, 2018

On Friday, July 20, 2018 in Tokyo opera city concert hall "visual orugankonsa…

Shinjuku Convention & Visitors Bureau
© Shinjuku Convention & Visitors Bureau

PageTop