Events

We introduce event held in Shinjuku area.

January, 2018
MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT SUN
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

Up-and-coming event

  • Festival, tradition
  • Culture

Thank you, it is the tenth anniversary! "Path of sen"

From Friday, February 23, 2018 to 25th Sunday

Three days when "paths of sen" reaching the tenth anniversary fill up Ochiai, Nakai in dyed goods! We hold in around Nakai Station on Sunday for from Friday, February 23 to 25th.

  • Others

Let's support! Shinjuku city half marathon

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Shinjuku city half marathon, inhabitant of a ward health marathon 16th meet is scheduled on Sunday, January 28, 2018! From each places of the whole country runner more than 10,000 in Shinjuku…

All 1-20 / 22 cases
  • Shopping

We get meeting goods in the Metropolitan Government!

From Tuesday, March 21, 2017 to Monday, August 31, 2020

A part of "Tokyo 2020 official original product" is sold in the Metropolitan Government. When visited the Metropolitan Government, as for the meeting goods…

  • Gourmet
  • Shopping

Product exhibition of Metropolitan Government scenic dome X 202m above the ground

From Saturday, April 1, 2017 to Saturday, March 31, 2018

Until March 31, 2018! In Tokyo Metropolitan Government south scenic dome "Metropolitan Government scenic dome all over Japan product exhibition (LOCAL SPECIA…

  • Culture

*ishisambokinenkantsujotenkaisaichu!

From Tuesday, December 5, 2017 to Sunday, March 11, 2018

Great writer, Soseki Natsume was born and raised, and he lived on Shinjuku for nine years of later years in house of Wasedaminamicho called "Soseki study"…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

Memory of the 20th anniversary of the New National Theatre opening

From Sunday, September 24, 2017 to Tuesday, July 31, 2018

In New National Theatre, special performance or event are held in commemoration of the opening 20th anniversary.

  • Others

We issue latest issue "Shinjuku plus vol.7"

From Tuesday, September 12, 2017 to Wednesday, September 12, 2018

As for the special feature of the latest issue, "welcome to sacred place Shinjuku of art!" We do in this.

  • Entertainment
  • Others

Winter charming sights of Kabuki-cho

From Wednesday, November 1, 2017 to Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Fruit gives winter charming sights "Kabukicho, Shinjuku ward office street illuminations" of Kabuki-cho until Wednesday, February 28, 2018…

  • Entertainment

Great popularity "original picture exhibition of patcho"

From Saturday, January 13, 2018 to 25th Thursday

"Original picture exhibition of patcho" is held in TOKYO GAS Shinjuku showroom! From Saturday, January 13, 2018 to 25th (tree…

Penguin open space of Suica
Penguin open space of Suica
Penguin open space of Suica
  • Entertainment
  • Others

South Exit Area is connected by light!

From Wednesday, November 15, 2017 to Thursday, February 22, 2018

Illuminations "Shinjuku Minami Lumi" coloring Shinjuku South Exit Area begins on Wednesday, November 15, 2017.

  • Culture
  • Others

Interior of hospitality

From Thursday, December 7, 2017 to Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Is living Design Center OZONE until from Thursday, December 7, 2017 to Tuesday, January 30, 2018; "G…

  • Others

Let's support! Shinjuku city half marathon

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Shinjuku city half marathon, inhabitant of a ward health marathon 16th meet is scheduled on Sunday, January 28, 2018! ……

  • Culture

Pioneer of stained glass art

From Saturday, December 9, 2017 to Sunday, February 25, 2018

From Saturday, December 9, 2017 through Sunday, February 25, 2018; and in Shinjuku Historical Museum of "stained glass art…

  • Culture

[no charge for admission] We follow trace of Shohei Tanaka

From Saturday, September 9, 2017 to Monday, February 12, 2018

We are holding "trace of pioneer Shohei Tanaka of pure temperament" in Minon Culture Center until Monday (holiday) on February 12, 2018. ki…

  • Culture

Cold and clothes

From Tuesday, December 19, 2017 to Thursday, February 15, 2018

Until from Tuesday, December 19, 2017 to Thursday, February 15, 2018 in Bunka Gakuen Costume Museum when "is cold clothes" exhibition…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

Meeting of New Year masterpiece Noh comedy

Thursday, January 18, 2018

"Meeting of New Year masterpiece Noh comedy" is held in Shinjuku Cultural Center on Thursday, January 18. su of both families standing in top of Noh comedy world…

  • Entertainment
  • Others

Roadside tree illuminations of Yotsuya

From Friday, December 1, 2017 to Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Shinjuku street around Yotsuyasanchome is colored by gorgeous roadside tree illuminations this year.

  • Gourmet
  • Hotel

Strawberry psychedelic 60s

From Tuesday, December 26, 2017 to Thursday, May 31, 2018

In Hilton Tokyo the first floor "marble lounge" until from Tuesday, December 26, 2017 to Thursday, May 31, 2018……

  • Culture

Series exhibition by five mid-sized writers

From Saturday, January 13, 2018 to Sunday, February 18

Until Saturday, January 13, 2018 - Sunday, February 18 in Seiji Togo Memorial Sompo Japan Museum of Art…

  • Gourmet
  • Hotel

Valentine chocolate of hotel patissier

From Sunday, January 14, 2018 to Wednesday, February 14

In Keio Plaza Hotel 2F foods boutique <popinzu>, it is from Sunday, January 14, 2018 to February 14…

  • Festival, tradition
  • Culture

Buddhist temple and Shinto shrine event of 1.2 month

From Monday, January 1, 2018 to Wednesday, February 28

We introduce event to be carried out in Buddhist temple and Shinto shrine in Shinjuku-ku in 1.2 month.

  • Culture

Poet "Shuntaro Tanikawa exhibition" holding!

From Saturday, January 13, 2018 to Sunday, March 25

"It is Shuntaro Tanikawa exhibition in Tokyo Opera City Art Gallery until from Saturday, January 13, 2018 to Sunday, March 25…

1 2次へ
Shinjuku Convention & Visitors Bureau
© Shinjuku Convention & Visitors Bureau

PageTop