Events

We introduce event held in Shinjuku area.

January, 2020
MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT SUN
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31

Up-and-coming event

  • Culture

"Souls of meeting" exhibition

From Thursday, October 10, 2019 to Friday, January 31, 2020

We start "souls of meeting" exhibition on Thursday, October 10 in Yayoi Kusama Museum until Friday, January 31, 2020. It is han in equivalent beginning in 1961…

All 14 cases
  • Culture

TOKYO TOY MUSEUM plan exhibition

From Saturday, February 9, 2019 to Sunday, February 2, 2020

Until Sunday, February 2, 2020 in TOKYO TOY MUSEUM plan exhibition, "folk toy - tree/paper/straw with prayer as form"…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

Open Space 2019:Alternative Views

From Saturday, May 18, 2019 to Sunday, March 1, 2020

Until ... Sunday, March 1, 2020 in the NTT interchange communication center [ICC] "open ・…

  • Entertainment
  • Gourmet

Illuminations of light to be reflected in the surface of the water

From Monday, November 11, 2019 to Friday, February 14, 2020

Illuminations are now being held for Shinjuku Park Tower winter until ... Friday, February 14, 2020.

Fish basket Tolly bouquet exhibition holding!

From Tuesday, January 7, 2020 to Sunday, March 1

Present - fish basket Tolly bouquets exhibition from Tokyo 2020 support program - artist to medalist

  • Entertainment
  • Others

It is surrounded by light of bright gold

From Wednesday, November 13, 2019 to Sunday, February 16, 2020

"It is Shinjuku Mina mill illuminations to color Shinjuku South Exit Area until from Wednesday, November 13 to Sunday, February 16, 2020…

  • Entertainment
  • Gourmet

The fantastic winter world where illuminations glitter

From Monday, November 25, 2019 to Friday, February 14, 2020

Space "Shinjuku East Side square" of rest of Higashishinshuku is colored by illuminations this year.

  • Culture

"Souls of meeting" exhibition

From Thursday, October 10, 2019 to Friday, January 31, 2020

Start "souls of meeting" exhibition on Thursday, October 10 in Yayoi Kusama Museum until Friday, January 31, 2020…

  • Culture
  • Others

About 10,000 runners gather from each places of the whole country!

From Sunday, January 26, 2020 to 27th Monday

The Shinjuku city half marathon, inhabitant of a ward health marathon 18th meet is held on Sunday, January 26, 2020! The whole country…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

Intelligence in DNP PLAZA of life

From Wednesday, January 8, 2020 to Monday, March 16

"It is intelligence of Yoichiro Kawaguchi life in DNP PLAZA from Wednesday, January 8, 2020 to Monday, March 16…

  • Festival, tradition
  • Culture

"Path of sen" Ochiai, Nakai is town of sen

From Thursday, February 21, 2019 to Sunday, February 23, 2020

Three days to fill up Ochiai, Nakai in dyed goods! It is Seibu Shinjuku Line, Toei Subway Oe on Sunday for from Friday, February 21 to 23rd…

  • Entertainment
  • Culture

Kosetsu Minami concert tour 2020

Sunday, March 1, 2020

On Sunday, March 1, 2020 in Shinjuku Cultural Center garden "is always song Kosetsu Minami concert tour 2020 ...…

  • Culture

Until "I am cat," but is born Soseki and Kyoshi Takahama -; -

From Tuesday, December 3, 2019 to Monday, February 24, 2020

In the Soseki study Memorial Shinjuku Ward until February 24, 2020 with << tsujoten >> theme display Kyoshi Takahama posthumously 60 Soseki…

  • Entertainment
  • Others

Shinjuku illuminations 2019

From Friday, November 1, 2019 to Friday, February 28, 2020

In winter of Shinjuku, we are colored beautifully by illuminations. Idea is concentrated variously, and it becomes pleasant to take a walk…

  • Culture

Postwar they who fought every day who are severe are right here

From Tuesday, January 7, 2020 to Sunday, March 29

"ten" is now being held in Peace Memorial Museum until from Tuesday, January 7, 2020 to Sunday, March 29. Admission for free.

Shinjuku Convention & Visitors Bureau
© Shinjuku Convention & Visitors Bureau

PageTop